MDE ABE staff

The Minnesota Department of Education (MDE) has a team of individuals who support and oversee the ABE system across the state. All MDE-ABE staff can be reached by mail at the following address:

1500 Highway 36 West
Roseville, Minnesota 55113-4266
Fax: 651.634.5154

Brad Hasskamp: MN State Director and Adult Education Supervisor
Telephone: 651.582.8594
E-Mail: brad.hasskamp@state.mn.us

Alice Smith:  GED Records (waivers, transcripts, diplomas)
Telephone: 651.582.8445
E-Mail: alice.smith@state.mn.us

Astrid Liden: ABE Professional Development Specialist
Telephone: 651.582.8424
E-Mail: astrid.liden@state.mn.us

OPEN:  Adult Secondary Credential Specialist
Telephone: 
E-Mail: 

OPEN:  Communications and Administrative Support
Telephone: 
E-Mail: 

Jodi Versaw: ABE Program Quality Specialist
Telephone:  651-582-8593
E-Mail:  jodi.versaw@state.mn.us

Julie Dincau:  ABE Transitions Specialist
Telephone: 651.582.8681
E-Mail: julie.dincau@state.mn.us

Lina Jau: Grant Specialist
Telephone: 651.582.8374 
E-Mail: lina.jau@state.mn.us